Our Services



Our Services

 

Projects

We rely on our proven and long standing network with single family offices and corporate finance specialists who share and understand our investment philosophy to source new investment ideas. We are focused on off market transactions that have unique characteristics regarding structure, timing, partnership and management approach. In rare cased we might also participate in limited auctions.

 

Due Diligence

Our long standing track record and experience in analysing and researching company fundamentals allows us to quickly gather and understand the business model of potential investment opportunities. Creating realistic business plans that have the buy in from management and allow for alternative outcomes supports us in the judgement of any investment opportunities. Our main focus here is given to cash flow generation as a measure to value creation and protection.

 

While we have a very structured approach we do not want to tick endless due diligence check lists but focus on a common sense approach and want to get the big picture right. As Warren Buffett says: “It is better to be approximately right than precisely wrong”. Most important to us is our judgement based on fundamentals if a business model can be realised and what the risk is of getting there.

 

The way in is the way out:​

All our investment ideas have a clear path to exit. We are and represent entrepreneurial investors. In that respect, we think focusing on an investment period of 4-6 years keeps investors and management disciplined in realizing business plans. However, we do not have the pressure of an institutional investor to realize investments if the company or the industry cycle is not right. Timing can make a big difference to the ultimate outcome. Accepting this factor is a precondition to become an investor in our deals.

 

Alternatives – a mission critical

We are perfectly aware that only few investments perform exactly the way it’s planned. One of our big advantages is that we can take entrepreneurial decisions, be it to take a detour to reach our goals or to switch from Plan A to Plan B or C. This is also reflected in our investment structures as becoming the steering wheel in our hands when needed is often the difference between gain and pain. Having alternatives ready provides us with strong control over risks taken. We also see it as one of our tasks to support our managers to growth ahead of their own plans and perspectives. Taking an outside in view allows us to support our leaders to innovate and go for new horizons.

 

Compliance

 

Alignment of interest​

It is our aim to fully align with our investment partners. We only propose investment projects in which we are willing to invest our own money. Our management fees are set to cover the costs and we are incentivised to realize investments to the success of all parties involved.

 

Contact us now





LAKEWARD MANAGEMENT LLC
Dufourstrasse 47 | 8008 Zürich
+41 41 792 00 00 | info@lakeward.ch
LAKEWARD MANAGEMENT LLC
Dufourstrasse 47 |
+41 41 792 00 00 | info@lakeward.ch

Unsere Services



 

Projekte

Unsere Projekte entstehen gemeinsam mit unserem etablierten Netzwerk von Family Offices und ausgewiesenen Corporate Finance Spezialisten, die unsere Investitionsphilosophie und unsere Werte verstehen und teilen. Wir fokussieren uns auf ausserbörsliche Transaktionen, die aufgrund ihrer Struktur, dem Zeitplan und/oder der Form einer Partnerschaft oft einzigartig sind. In seltenen Fällen beteiligen wir uns auch an limitierten Auktionsprozessen.

 

Due Diligence

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Analyse, Beurteilung und Bewertung von Unternehmen erlaubt uns, Business Modelle rasch zu erfassen und kritisch zu hinterfragen. Darüber hinaus legen wir grossen Wert auf das aktuelle und zukünftige Potential, freien Cash Flow zu generieren. Das Industrieumfeld, die Qualität des Managements und die Dynamik der direkten Konkurrenten geben hierzu wichtige Aufschlüsse.

 

Dabei wollen wir aber nicht das «big picture» verlieren und konzentrieren uns darauf, die wesentlichen Treiber unsere Projekte zu verstehen. Der berühmte Value Investor Warren Buffett sagte einmal: “It is better to be approximately right than precisely wrong”. Wir legen grossen Wert auf die Realisierbarkeit unserer Projekte und das damit verbundene Risiko.

 

Keine Investition ohne Exit-Strategie

Ein wichtiger Teil unserer Analyse beinhaltet die mögliche Strategie zur Realisierung unserer Investments. Im Normalfall fokussieren wir uns auf einen Investmentzyklus von 4 bis 6 Jahren. Dieser Zeithorizont schafft genügend Transparenz und Vorhersagbarkeit, und fokussiert die Investoren und das Management auf die Realisierung der gesetzten Ziele. Auf der anderen Seite vertreten wir Unternehmer in ihrer Funktion als Investoren, die verstehen, dass das Timing für einen Exit massgeblich mit dem Erfolg zusammenhängt. Wir unterstellen uns daher nie einem Zwang für einen Exit zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt.

 

Alternativen – eine Mission Critical

Ein weiterer Vorteil unseres aktiven unternehmerischen Investitionsansatzes liegt darin, dass wir jederzeit handlungsfähig sind. Oftmals führt nicht der direkte Weg zum besten Ergebnis. Wir unterstützen das Management unserer Investments aktiv bei der Erarbeitung von strategischen Optionen. Auch legen wir grossen Wert darauf, mit alternativen Szenarien rasch auf Veränderungen reagieren zu können. Dies ist ein wichtiges Risiko Management Instrument in unserem Investitionsansatz und findet wenn immer möglich auch Einzug in unseren Verträgen.

 

 

Compliance

 

Wir sitzen im selben Boot wie unsere Investoren

Unsere Strukturen basieren auf einem partnerschaftlichen Ansatz. Wir unterbreiten unseren Investoren nur Projekte, in die wir selber gewillt sind zu investieren. Nebst einer geringen Gebühr zur Kostendeckung während der Investitionsperiode sind wir incentiviert, ein Projekt für alle involvierten Partner zum Erfolg zu bringen.

 

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen





LAKEWARD MANAGEMENT LLC
Dufourstrasse 47 | 8008 Zürich
+41 41 792 00 00 | info@lakeward.ch
LAKEWARD MANAGEMENT LLC
Dufourstrasse 47 |
+41 41 792 00 00 | info@lakeward.ch